Estroven Review

13
Rating: ★★★☆☆
Estroven

Price: $14.99

Estroven Regular Strength is one of the products in the menopause treatment line of Estroven. It contains ingredients that helps to stop the symptoms of menopause like hot flashes, irritability, and others. There is soy isoflavones, a natural replacement for the lost hormones, without the side effects, standardized black cohosh, which is a hot flash treatment, calcium and boron, for the bones, Vitamins E, B-12, and B-6 plus folic acid which supports cardiovascular health, and a special blend of traditional herbs by Estroven that reduces irritability.

There are no reports of side effects, and has very positive results for the overall symptoms of menopause, specially hot flashes. Its great results are also matched with slightly higher prices compared to the other products in the market, but effectivity is almost an assurance.

Package: 30 Caplets

Ingredients: Pueraria Lobata Root Extract, Cellulose, Croscarmellose Sodium, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Titanium Dioxide (natural mineral source), Vanilla, Caramel Color

Directions: Take one (1) caplet daily before bedtime with food. Store at room temperature. Do not expose to excessive heat, humidity or direct sunlight.

Warnings: Do not take if pregnant or lactating.

Negatives: The caplet size may be a little difficult for some, since it is slightly bigger than regular capsules or tablets. Although it is better than HRT, its effectivity is not as good compared to others in the market.

Positives: Cheap

Recommendation: Good enough to try, but consider other products as well. A better option can be found in our product reviews like Femerol review.

Comments on Estroven Review Leave a Comment

April 17, 2008

Pat @ 10:17 am #

As a healthy, active 40 year old, I was surprised and somewhat alarmed when I began to experience sleeplessness, night sweats, increased tension, and other symptoms of menopause. After research, my family doctor suggested that I could be entering menopause. After taking Estroven for 10 days, for the first time in almost a year I was sleeping more soundly and the night sweats were significantly reduced. At the end of the first month of taking Estroven I felt less irritable. I feel like I am in control again. I am convinced that it was Estroven that made the difference.

July 27, 2010

Rebecca Wiggs @ 7:26 am #

I was on the road with my boyfriend when I ran out of my Estrogen…so we stopped to get it but my insurance wouldnt pay for it from another state…I bought the estroven…From the first pill I got a severe headache….I thought it was from the switch….so I continued for a few more days,with do relief..so I quit the estroven and in a few hours my headache went away…..it was a bad try and i am now weening myself off the estrogen …takin 1 pill every other day for 2 mo…now down to 1 pill every 3 days…and its workin for me..the hot flashes r bad at times but Im goin to keep up with this till im off completly…Dr. said this was good for me to do on my own as it is known to cause breast cancer…and this started when I had a complete hysterectomy….

February 8, 2011

Gee @ 10:27 am #

Does NOT work for me, I was so hoping it would. Night sweats, then cold, cannot sleep, toss and turn – and it's getting worse. I'm 48 and entered menopause about a year ago so I guess it's progressivly getting worse and I must be one of those that need prescription meds for relief. Have Dr. appt. in 2 weeks, ugh, wish it were today. She suggested me to use OTC to start off with, well, done that, need Rx now. Good luck. :O)

February 26, 2011

Loyce @ 3:43 pm #

in may i have been menopausing for 18 years
i had hysterectomy 35years ago with my ovaries still intact
for ten years i took estrogen pills to curb the hot flashes did not work
for 5 years i was on the patch
i just switch to estroven extra strength and still have mean hot flashes early in the mornings
my mood swing has been very freguent
i dont no what else to do

March 8, 2011

Patti @ 5:44 pm #

I have been having severe hot flashes, I drip sweat like I ran a marathon, about every 20 minutes, this has been going on for 5 years. I have no health ins. So I have been trying over the counter remedy's. The estroven did nothing for me, I took 2 complete pkgs. of it, it did how ever give me a migraine, which I do not need symptoms added to list.

March 30, 2011

Mae @ 12:19 am #

Pills worked for a few months and I thought that I had found a cure but the hot flashes are back. One minute I am hot and three minutes later I am cold. Not being able to sleep no more than three hours at a time regardless of whether I take a hot bath and go to bed at 5am. I noticed that when I would take one before bed, the next morning I felt really depressed so i stopped taking them and the next morning I didn't have the deep depressed feeling.
My sister in Georgia said that her flashes have stopped since using the pills . I am not sure why they stopped working for me and my sister requires much more medication in her system in order that any type of medication starts to work and I am quite the opposite. I am looking for something new..any suggestions?

April 9, 2011

Betty @ 11:18 am #

I have taken the Estrogen pills, plus i.cool, plus soy products, black cotosh, hot flash pills from
drug stores, vitamin stores, etc. I have spent all kinds of money trying to find something to get rid of hot flashes which I have all night long and they are horrible. I go out in really cold weather without a coat or shoes, stick my head in the freezer, stand in front of fans, etc. till I can cool off. I was on prescription medicine and had no problems for 25 plus years until I tried to get off the regular estrogen. If there is anything guaranteed to work, please let me know. Thank you.

May 4, 2011

vicki @ 3:12 pm #

i am peri-menopausal andhave had good luck with this. i take one in the morning and take the nighttime formula at night. i sleep 6 hours straight which i wasnt getting before taking this. i ran out of the day formula about 2 weeks ago and figured the nighttime formula should be enuff to keep me balanced…but was i wrong…craved sugar nonstop and became an "airhead" and grouchy, grouchy which is not normal for me. i just bought more of the day formula and hopefully i can return to my normal cheery self.

August 9, 2011

Sonja @ 8:23 am #

@Patti: have you tried Oona for PMS and there's also an Ooona for menopause. They have very good results.

August 12, 2011

Donna @ 8:20 am #

I started using this after major hot flashes and sleepless nights. Works for me. I take the extra strength in the morning and I'm done. I still have an occasional mini flash but I sleep at night and I don't have night sweats any longer. Totally love this stuff.

September 14, 2011

cheryl @ 10:29 pm #

@Betty: i have done a lot of research, tried artifical and natural therapies. Estrovan helped me for a long time but my symptoms returned. this time i stopped sugar, went on south beach diet and cut caffine. once again i was symptom free. i read many menopausal women cannot convert carbs and sugar. i read these products increase hot flashes. another year goes by symptom free and symptoms come back. this time i am trying bio identical hormones with good results. i use them with the estrovan and diet and again i am symptom free. tests show i am about through menopause. sometimes it is a combination of things. hope this might help.

January 14, 2012

liz topliff @ 10:04 am #

I think this is meant for women in their mid to late thirties and early forties with mild estrogen loss.

May 11, 2013

Tracy @ 7:05 pm #

I was on estrogen for over 25 years due to a total hysterectomy when I was 23. It worked great until I had several strokes 6 months ago. My doctor didn't recommend any other hot flash relief, and being dry and irritable, I turned to Estroven. It seems to help with hot flashes but nothing else and I am now plagued with multiple areas of skin cysts, including on the tip of my nose. It and others required surgery and only a week later a new one came up very close to it and four on my scalp in only 3 days. My nose will never be the same. My dermatologist said it's from the estroven and though I've fought going off it in despair of the approaching summer, I have no alternative but to try I-Cool.
It's a long road to feeling like ourselves again, ladies. Good luck!

Leave a Comment

Fields marked by an asterisk (*) are required.

More Product Reviews

Switch to our mobile site