Emerita Phytoestrogen Body Cream Review

12
Rating: ★★★★☆
Emerita (Pro-Gest) Phytoestrogen Cream

Price: $10.77 – $12.00

Summary

Emerita Phytoestrogen Body Cream is drastically different treatment compared to other treatments in the sense that this is a purely topical treatment. The cream is absorbed, and is processed by the body to relieve the many symptoms of menopause. It is designed to combat hot flashes and night sweats, so this is a great relief for the women who are experiencing this as their major menopause dilemma.

The official site describes the product as “Phytoestrogens are plant-derived compounds that can produce mild estrogen-like effects in the body. Many women use our Phytoestrogen Body Cream to help if their estrogen level is low, as it is in menopause. Others find it to be helpful if their estrogen levels are high, as is the case for "estrogen-dominant" women. Phytoestrogen Body Cream is a good companion to Pro-Gest® and in finding your own natural balance.”

Package: Emerita Phytoestrogen Body Cream Tube (One month supply)

Ingredients: Water, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (Aloe Vera), Simmondsia Chinensis Seed Oil (Jojoba), Caprylic/Capric Triglycerides, Cetyl Esters, Sesamum Indicum Seed Oil (Sesame), Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Sodium Behenoyl Lactylate, Stearic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Sorbic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Cimicifuga Racemosa Root Extract (Black Cohosh), Trifolium Pratense Flower Extract (Clover), Citrus Aurantium Dulcis Oil (Orange), Carbomer, Xanthan Gum, Potassium Hydroxide, Butylene Glycol

Directions: Massage a dime-size dollop of cream (about 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon) into your skin. Try your wrists, arms, or thighs.

Guarantee: Depends on store

Negatives: Positive effects are not maximized if used alone.

Positives: Very good reviews from other users, good for hot flash treatment

Recommendation: A good buy and nice alternative to pills that are easily forgotten or you can check out our best hot flash treatments.

Comments on Emerita Phytoestrogen Body Cream Review Leave a Comment

November 7, 2008

Debra C. Hinton @ 1:02 pm #

I need this product as soon as possible. I'm experiencing excruciating pain.

April 28, 2010

Olivia @ 6:47 pm #

Has anyone ever had any experience using this treatment? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

September 5, 2010

Janet Arruebarrean @ 3:19 am #

Yes I have used this cream twice per day and it works for at least some period of time. My alternative doctor also put me on an RX Prometrium. These together have given me great relief for about 3 months, but now they are back. The patch works better.

March 30, 2011

Angela Chambless @ 7:20 pm #

what stores can i find this at? i am getting irritated by my hot flashes and night sweats. please help!

June 25, 2011

Nicola green @ 1:32 am #

This cream is wonderful! I use it with the pro gest cream (have been using both for 6 months). Have not had any hot flushes for more than 5 months, it is my happy cream, I live in uk so stock up when I visit the States but it can be bought in UK by mail order.

December 14, 2011

Heather Law @ 4:03 pm #

I was using Emerita Pro Gest Cream but it has not worked for me. I guess I must have been using to much. I tried the half a tea spoon and then went to the quater tea spoon but was still to much. It gave me more mood swings and I was depressed most of the time. I have since then tried using Phytoestrogen with the Black Cohosh and I must tell you this product is the greatest. I am back to my normal self with no night sweats or hot flashes. I do still have some little sweats but I believe in time this should go away. The cream has helped me alot with my mood swings. Keep up the good work. Thanks a bunch.

December 31, 2011

Juli-Ann G. @ 10:55 am #

@Debra C. Hinton: HI Debra, What kind of pain are you experiencing? I have Endometriosis and Vulvadynia, as well as other pain induced by a Laparoscopy that created nerve damage from an untreated naval infection, severe left ovary pain (this ovary cannot be located on the 6 internal & external Ultrasounds I've had), and many more problems. I am in constant pain throughout my pelvis down to my feet. My reason for asking you the previous question is to find another person that I can talk to about my hope for a Doctor recommendation as a resolution to this 7 year hell. I am 46 y.o. and take birth control to stop my menses, which is 1 way to help Endometriosis; Aka inducing menopause, along with age-related menopause.
I've been on web sites related to this with no helpful outcome. Feel free to pass this email around to expand my search for help… I ask that it be within a reasonable amount, I don't want my email inbox flooded with unhelpful letters to sift through.
So, if you know ANYONE WHO'S HAD SUCCESS with this mess PLEASE let me know.
Thank you, Juli-Ann G.

Juli-Ann G. @ 10:57 am #

December 31, 2011

Reply

Juli-Ann G. @ 10:55 am
@Debra C. Hinton: HI Debra, What kind of pain are you experiencing? I have Endometriosis and Vulvadynia, as well as other pain induced by a Laparoscopy that created nerve damage from an untreated naval infection, severe left ovary pain (this ovary cannot be located on the 6 internal & external Ultrasounds I've had), and many more problems. I am in constant pain throughout my pelvis down to my feet. My reason for asking you the previous question is to find another person that I can talk to about my hope for a Doctor recommendation as a resolution to this 7 year hell. I am 46 y.o. and take birth control to stop my menses, which is 1 way to help Endometriosis; Aka inducing menopause, along with age-related menopause.
I've been on web sites related to this with no helpful outcome. Feel free to pass this email around to expand my search for help… I ask that it be within a reasonable amount, I don't want my email inbox flooded with unhelpful letters to sift through.
So, if you know ANYONE WHO'S HAD SUCCESS with this mess PLEASE let me know.
Thank you, Juli-Ann G.

Juli-Ann G. @ 11:01 am #

@Juli-Ann G.:
Juli-Ann G. @ 10:57 am

December 31, 2011

Reply ….. I submited this a couple of times as I haven't been certain that the field and Debra's info were being sent in the same email.

Juli-Ann G. @ 10:55 am
@Debra C. Hinton: HI Debra, What kind of pain are you experiencing? I have Endometriosis and Vulvadynia, as well as other pain induced by a Laparoscopy that created nerve damage from an untreated naval infection, severe left ovary pain (this ovary cannot be located on the 6 internal & external Ultrasounds I've had), and many more problems. I am in constant pain throughout my pelvis down to my feet. My reason for asking you the previous question is to find another person that I can talk to about my hope for a Doctor recommendation as a resolution to this 7 year hell. I am 46 y.o. and take birth control to stop my menses, which is 1 way to help Endometriosis; Aka inducing menopause, along with age-related menopause.
I've been on web sites related to this with no helpful outcome. Feel free to pass this email around to expand my search for help… I ask that it be within a reasonable amount, I don't want my email inbox flooded with unhelpful letters to sift through.
So, if you know ANYONE WHO'S HAD SUCCESS with this mess PLEASE let me know.
Thank you, Juli-Ann G.

February 3, 2012

Lauren @ 10:16 am #

I started using this one month ago. I had horrible mood swings, hot flashes, insomnia. I am 53 years old and had a total hysterectomy. I LOVE this product. It took about 14 days and I am almost hot flash free. My mood swings are over and I am sleeping!!! Occasionally I have a mini precursor to a mild hot flash once or twice a week. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this.

March 11, 2012

Victoria @ 4:49 pm #

I have been having night sweats, moodiness, hypersensitivity etc for years already. I am at the end of my rope. I can't stand being in my own skin anymore. I just started using this product out of desperation. I have only used it for 2 days so no results yet. For now I am only using the phytoestrogen cream… Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

March 12, 2012

Laura Papadakis @ 3:44 pm #

I used emerita phytoestrogen along with progesterone cream . The first 2 weeks I used phytoestrogen once a day and I didn't notice any changes at all, so I increased my usage to twice a day . I noticed instantly that I was getting hot flashes [ which i haven't had for 2 years ], as well as weight gain. i continued for 2 more weeks with the same results, so i decided to stop using the phytoestrogen and all of my hot flashes have stopped, as well I have stopped gaining weight. I can say that I was very disappointed with my results.

Leave a Comment

Fields marked by an asterisk (*) are required.

More Product Reviews

Switch to our mobile site